Proposed National By-Laws Changes

April 2, 2012

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

There are proposed changes to the current Bylaws which will be voted on at the National Congress, July 3– 8, 2012, in Seattle. The proposed Bylaws changes can be viewed on the Subud USA website.  http://subudusa.org/documents.php?view=currentdocs

In anticipation of the upcoming National Congress, the National Committee would like to invite all interested members to participate by conference calls in informational and open forum discussions of the proposed changes to the Bylaws which will be voted on at the Congress.   These forums will focus on the most important of the proposed changes:  Voting Rights on the Board of Directors and Terms of Office of the National Committee.

The present Bylaws from 2004, and the proposed Bylaws, and a discussion of the proposed changes can be found on the Subud USA website:  http://subudusa.org/SUSACongress12/delegateinfo.html.

The dates of the forums are Saturday, April 21st, and April 28th, at 1:00 Pacific time (2:00 Mountain, 3:00 Central, 4:00 Eastern, 10:00 AM, Hawaii).  The topic of the first call is Voting Rights.  The second call will focus on Terms of Office.  Each call will begin with a brief summary of the proposal and will be followed by an opportunity for each participant to express her/his opinion or question in a round robin format.  Each call will last one and a half hours, participants comments are limited to one minute in each round.

Following these membership forums, delegates will begin working group discussions on the proposed Bylaws changes.  If you wish to express a point of view but cannot be on the April calls, please speak with your Congress delegate.  (See list of delegates below.)

We welcome your ideas and look forward to hearing from you on these calls.  The call in number for the forums is  (712) 432-0600, code: 632536#.

Love from your National Committee

Rasjidah Franklin, Ph.D.
<rasjidahfranklin@yahoo.com>

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged on by .

About Paul

A Subud member since 2004, a local helper and the Rental Agent for Subud Greater Seattle since 2011, Paul helps manage the Subud Greater Seattle website, is a poet with 4 published books on poetry and poetics and is father to two beautiful girls. www.paulenelson.com