Comments for Subud Greater Seattle https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com A site for people interested in Seattle's Subud Community and Latihan times Sun, 20 Nov 2022 04:48:11 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.1.1 Comment on Halstein Stralberg Obituary by Rachman Cantrell https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/halstein-stralberg-obituary/#comment-10220 Sun, 20 Nov 2022 04:48:11 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=9409#comment-10220 Thank you, Paul, for such a revealing memorial! I never knew so many details of Halstein’s life! Well done!

]]>
Comment on Our Subud brother, Halstein Stralberg, has passed! by Rachman Cantrell https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/our-subud-brother-halstein-stralberg-has-passed/#comment-10219 Tue, 08 Nov 2022 01:28:10 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=9370#comment-10219 We will miss you, Halstein! You were a great brother, devoted Subud member and a good example for us all!

]]>
Comment on Evan Padilla has Died by Paul https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/evan-padilla-has-died/#comment-10218 Wed, 17 Aug 2022 13:42:36 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=9117#comment-10218 We should rename the Men’s Latihan Hall Padilla Hall. He was the one who procured the rugs. His ringing chants of “¬°Allah Akbar!” are already missed.

]]>
Comment on Sofyan Brugger Memories by Paul https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/8953-2/#comment-10217 Wed, 15 Jun 2022 12:55:34 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=8953#comment-10217 Beautiful article Oswald. I love your writing and this piece is especially well-done.

]]>
Comment on Eastside Latihan temporarily canceled! by Paul https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/eastside-latihan-temporarily-canceled/#comment-10215 Tue, 22 Feb 2022 01:17:46 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=8649#comment-10215 This is a disappointment. I hope folks can help revive this Latihan time/attendance.

]]>
Comment on Rachman’s General Meeting Report by Paul https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/rachmans-general-meeting-report/#comment-10214 Wed, 12 Jan 2022 14:42:21 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=8556#comment-10214 Rachman, thanks for your kind words! I was happy to help the play-by-play, Zoom admin and slide show. Your report did not mention that SICA-USA was also given a contribution of $500 which was much appreciated. Thank you SGS! Thank you Jim, Ramon, Alexa and Annie!

]]>
Comment on Subud PNW Needs Help by Paul https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/subud-pnw-needs-help/#comment-10212 Wed, 19 May 2021 12:55:48 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=7988#comment-10212 Is there a financial report that can be reviewed by members?

]]>
Comment on Spring Street Center Rentals by Rayma Norton https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/spring-street-center-rentals/#comment-10211 Mon, 30 Nov 2020 20:00:42 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=7468#comment-10211 Thank you to our Committee for getting this new rental platform up and running!

]]>
Comment on Basement Flood by Rayma Norton https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/basement-flood/#comment-10210 Fri, 02 Oct 2020 23:31:54 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=7308#comment-10210 Thanks for your summary of the basement flood, Bhakti.
Thank to all the responders who took care if addressing the incident befor there was permanent damage.

]]>
Comment on SUBUD Greater Seattle Facebook Site! by Paul https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/subud-greater-seattle-facebook-site/#comment-10209 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 02:58:34 +0000 https://www.subudgreaterseattle.com/?p=6968#comment-10209 I’m glad we are opening up ways to communicate. Did you know Facebook tracks ALL your browser activity, even when you do not have Facebook currently open? Pretty pernicious and if you try to change that, Facebook will not work on that browser. Wish we could open up dialog here, but old habits are hard to break.

]]>